I Knew You Before You Were Formed

29 Jan

Psalm 139:16 ESV  Your eyes saw my unformed substance

I was getting ready for church, and I kept thinking about this verse. I knew God was telling me something. I said, “Okay, God.”

Psalm 139:13-16 speaks of the Creator knew before I was even thought of by my mother. It says that the Creator formed my inward parts and knitted me together in my mother’s womb (v.13). God says that I am fearfully and wonderfully made (v.14). My frame was not hidden from Him when I was being made in secret. God intricately wove me in the depths of the earth (v.15). His eyes saw my unformed substance (v.16).

My Creator; God, knew that I was going to be formed. He knew that He was going to form me; inside out. When God made me, He made someone special. See, I am a child of God. I know Jesus as my Lord and Savior. Since I am His child, I am a princess.

I’ve been trying to learn about God’s love. I’ve felt worthless and unloved. I’ve had a lot of rejection in my life. I have a negative attitude towards myself.

Anyway, the more I learn about God’s love; the more He reveals to me. Last year, God revealed something to me. God was wooing me before I was even born. He wanted me as His. He wanted to adopt me as His child.

When God revealed this to me, I couldn’t believe it. That’s what Psalm 139:16 states. God saw my unformed substance. He saw me before anyone knew I would be born to inhabit the earth. Isn’t that wonderful?! I serve an awesome God.

You may want to question God and ask, “Why did You put me here to suffer?” I know I have. I’ve learned that hurt people hurt people. Some people give into temptation and do some bad things to others. So, I’ve learned it wasn’t God’s fault. It was the fault of the people that abused me.

If you are like me, and have doubted God’s love, I will strongly recommend you read Psalm 139. I know God will speak to you. I know He will reveal some things to you. All of you have to do is pray for revelation. Don’t let Satan keep making you feel worthless, unwanted, unloved, rejected, or ignored. Tell Satan, “God’s word says that He created me. I’m fearfully and wonderfully made.”

I pray for any of you that are feeling like God doesn’t love you. I encourage you to read the Bible. Search out God’s love through every verse. God does love you because you were created by Him.

Leave a Reply

